Mango Graham Cracker parfait with coconut


When fresh fruit is in season, I try and use it as much as possible for most of my meals, either the fruit by itself in its entirety or included as an main ingredient in the recipe [hear, hear.. as if you couldn’t make out from my entries].

So for the summer it is mango and peach (obviously) and more specifically mango.  Nothing against the peaches, I still have ’em stocked up, but mangoes being my favorite fruit will dominate this blog at least for a week more.

             Untitled 9

 

I make my own yogurt at home and on the very day it is made, I prefer using it for something fancy when it all set very solid.  Fresh fruit and freshly set yogurt- here comes Mango graham crackers parfait as an afternoon snack for my little one and of course me too.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup yogurt
  • 1 cup diced mango
  • 2 mangoes- pureed in a blender
  • 1 Tbsp brown sugar
  • Graham crackers- 1/4 cup (I used the breakfast style Graham crackers- Three Sisters brand)
  • Sweetned coconut flakes- optional

DSC_0686

Instructions

  • Crush together crackers and sugar in a bowl
  • For the parfait, place some mango puree in a glass followed by the yogurt.  Add some fresh fruit followed by the graham crackers.
  • Repeat till all the yogurt and the puree is used up.
  • Top off with some diced fruit and some crackers.
  • Sprinkle some coconut flakes and serve.

DSC_0695

3 thoughts on “Mango Graham Cracker parfait with coconut

Leave a Reply

