Spicy Stuffed Avocados


I did not think I will write about Avocados in my second post.   Not that I did not think, it just that I would not have written had I not tried these super inviting stuffed avocados.

I never liked Avocados. That is until now. Guacamole of course is an exception, always loved it.   While Dear H loves avocados, I hated them and every time I buy an avocado thinking to satiate the poor guy’s appetite, they would end up in the bin for lack of usage.   And one fine day, I was flipping through a cookbook (duh!!) in B&N while dear H was at the cash register, I happened to glance a stuffed avocado recipe with pictures so amazing.  And, it was apparent then that the poor avocados will find their way into our tummies and dear H was in for a treat.

It is simple, colorful, flavorful and filling:

Image

Ingredients

  • 3 ripe avocados
  • 1 Large tomato
  • 1 Green bell pepper
  • 1 Red bell pepper
  • Shredded Mozarella Cheese- 1 cup
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Recipe

  • Chop the peppers and tomato and set aside
  • Carefully half the ripe avocados (it is essential that the avocados a little ripe. I used the shell of avocado for my stuffing)
  • Discard the seed.  Carefully remove the pulp taking care of preserving the avocado shell.
  • Cut or mash the pulp and mix with the rest of the ingredients.
  • Add salt and pepper.
  • Add in the shredded cheese
  • Bake at 350 C for 15-20 min.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

